+ Reply to Thread

Exclamation I intend to add Spiro to my regimen any thoughts ?

Currently I have been using Minoxidil and Nizoral for roughly four to five months. And I have been on Finasteride for about 2 months. Some thickening has occured on the vellus peach fuzz hairs of my crown and vertex as of recently. I also have combined the shampoo with Regenepure during the days I am not using Niz which I only use twice a week. But I hear topical spiro cream albeit pungent and smelly is great for DHT inhibition going straight into the sebaceous gland where the DHT itself has crystallized/ hardened around the follicle hair root and it break it up and neutralizes it with its anti-androgen properties. Anyone currently using it here that can attest to it being a good addtion, bad, or a waste of money ?

Quote Originally Posted by ChrisM View Post
    Currently I have been using Minoxidil and Nizoral for roughly four to five months. And I have been on Finasteride for about 2 months. Some thickening has occured on the vellus peach fuzz hairs of my crown and vertex as of recently.
    You have not been on this regimen long enough to determine how well it is going to work for you. It takes a full 12 to 18 months before you will actually know that. It is unwise to alter your regimen at this time, especially if you are considering Spiro. If I were a guy, there is no way I would even touch Spiro.

Quote Originally Posted by Tracy C View Post
    You have not been on this regimen long enough to determine how well it is going to work for you. It takes a full 12 to 18 months before you will actually know that. It is unwise to alter your regimen at this time, especially if you are considering Spiro. If I were a guy, there is no way I would even touch Spiro.
    Why is that ?(.. regarding your last sentence of course)

Inactive

Quote Originally Posted by Tracy C View Post