+ Reply to Thread

Unhappy Please help me with my hairloss foam or liquid dilemma :(

I have been thinning on the top of my head for the past 4 years now and have also began to recede during the past year and half.

I originally used Regaine extra strength in Sep 2010 and actually got really good results. I carried on using this until summer 2011.

I then stopped using any products which I regret know and used some regaine foam from around September/October untill January 2012. My hair continued to thin and in February earlier this year I went through a massive shedding phase which brought me down a lot.

I purchased some regaine solution again which I used religiously but then encountered severe dandruff and dermatitis on my scalp in the summer this year and I had no choice but to discontinue the solution. I was prescribed some Nozaril shampoo but I honestly don't think this has helped me?

I have been applying regaine foam for the past 5 weeks now and I feel as if I have not made any progress at all, and I am thinking of moving back to the solution.
    I like to keep my hair >1 inch long but the scalp is very visible now and is knocking me down and my confidence.

I would really like advice on a) should I continue using the foam? I have noticed I am losing a much less quantity of hair but no regrowth at all. b) should I move to the solution as I have had success before?
    I know the foam doesn't contain the carrier which is the route problem for the dandruff and dermatitis but I do not know how effective it actually is?

I do not want to use any other medication at all I am only 25 and I am not prepared to risk any side effects at all whatever the possible gains that can be had. I am currently also taking multivitamins and saw palmetto extract.

I appreciate your help

Many thanks