+ Reply to Thread

Default Another Balding Guy.

Hi my name is Mark, I first realized my hair was thinning probably about 6 years ago at 17. I noticed it falling out while in the shower, and hair started showing up everywhere. My hairloss started as a receding hairline, but in the last six months its starting to thin at the crown. I have never seen a doctor for hairloss but my father is bald so I am pretty positive its MPB. I have only used Revita shampoo to counteract the thinning. I believe Revita changed there formula because its causing me to shed, so I switched to Regenepure dr. I have the dreaded itch, and inflammation at the crown. I also just started taking Toco-8 also. I look forward interacting with everyone on the forum. Thanks.

Here is a photo, I'm not a photographer by trade.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg

Size:	38.9 KB
ID:	17106  

Another photo. Not sure why they are side was sorry
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg

Size:	99.6 KB
ID:	17107  

Welcome. From the pictures I would say you are at the very beginning of MPB on the Norwood scale roughly a 1.5 heading towards a 2 depending on how fast the hair is shedding. Do your research but I would think you would need to get on Minoxidil 5%, Nizoral shampoo and Finasteride before this advances from your vertex to your crown in the classic horseshoe pattern.

Welcome to the forum and welcome to the fight to keep and grow out your hair the way it should be.

Quote Originally Posted by ChrisM View Post
    Welcome. From the pictures I would say you are at the very beginning of MPB on the Norwood scale roughly a 1.5 heading towards a 2 depending on how fast the hair is shedding. Do your research but I would think you would need to get on Minoxidil 5%, Nizoral shampoo and Finasteride before this advances from your vertex to your crown in the classic horseshoe pattern.