+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default *UPDATE 04/09* Propecia .5mg/ Minox 5%, Great results!

HI Everyone.

I'm new here and just did a bunch of browsing though many posts. Fascinating stuff. Spent far too long just going through everyone's story, its crazy how obsessed a person can become over hairloss!!

Anyhow here is my story. I've been losing my hair for about 10 years. I am 28 now. Its been a slow frontal hairloss, like my dad. He is 60 or so and still has hair on top but its thin and ugly. Just a life long slow balding.

So when I was like 21-22, I went to a doctor to ask about it. He told me just to cope and there is nothing I could do because rogaine and propecia are only for bald spots. That day the doctor should've at least sent me to a dermatologist, and spared me a lot of the pain I've been through from having my self esteem affected from hair loss.

Anyhow like I said I am 28 now. I have been on rogaine 5% for the past 3-4 years. At first I had AMAZING regrowth coming in! I felt so great! But its so hard to not miss a treatment or 2. Because of traveling and stuff, I always eventually missed a dose, and that would **** everything up. So I thought it was a miracle and it turned out not to be. My hair continued to recede regardless of how well I kept up my dosage.
    Strange thing: I notice some of my hairs were growing thick/thin/thick/thin/thick/thin like stripes along the hair. I only noticed this when I looked closely, but its like it was struggling to work.

So recently, I went to a doctor, she reluctantly gave me a prescription for finesteride. I am taking .5mg a day I am paying $30/month for a half dose a propecia, and using dirt cheap kirkland minox 5% from online.

My propecia experience so far:

Within 2 weeks I started seeing activity. at almost 4 months now I see some major regrowth and thickening.