+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Advice Needed Please!?

So i'm 26 and I had a pretty good head of hair just 2 short years ago. It was thinning than but not noticably bad. Now just since January my hair started taking a turn for the worse. I have been stressed and I did lose my girlfriend and than my job so I'm not sure if that has made my thinning worse. I have been using rogaine for the last 3 months every day twice a day. I just got my prescription for propecia and will be trying that out soon as well. I kind of had a mental freak out and buzzed all my hair down to a #1 thinking that it might hide it and look better but I honestly think it looks worse than before and I haven't stepped foot outside in days. I just uploaded that picture. Can you tell me if the big 3 can do anything for my hair? I'm starting to weigh out my options and a hair transplant while I can part with $5000 it would almost empty my savings. What kind of results can I see with that amount from a good surgeon around the Philadelphia, NYC, NJ area? Also I think I'm a diffuse thinner. Can you tell me if it looks like I'm heading for a Norwood 6/7 or if the severity is just in my head. Please help!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	hairnone.jpg

Size:	92.3 KB
ID:	21059  

You got the horseshoe pattern going but your hairline looks intact. Yeah, the big 3 would do wonders for you if you stick to it for a whole year consistently. Personally I don't use ketoconazole shampoo, I only the finasteride, dutasteride and rogaine. If Ket shampoo was easier to get, i'd get it.