View Full Version : hello, and finasteride question

01-26-2011, 03:02 PM
Hi everyone,

First time post.

So I bought generic finasteride from hairlossgenerics.com

So it has arrived and i've started taking it, only 2 days in so far.

I says 1mg finasteride on the packet and thats what I paid for but after reading the threads on this site i'm starting to question is it the real stuff I got?
Anybody have any info on 1mg generic finasteride??

Also the package came from India, this raised a question in my mind.

Thanks in advance

01-26-2011, 03:53 PM
What specifically is making you question it?

Is it branded Cipla?

01-26-2011, 04:08 PM
"Finatas" seems to be the branding written on the packet and I cant find any info online about it. It does say 1mg finasteride on the packet. I'm just curious has anyone had any experience with this generic finasteride.

Also if I do see side effects when would these occur, how long into the treatment will I notice any if at all?

01-26-2011, 07:29 PM
If you search really hard on the internet (even translate some russian pages) you'll see that it supposedly is (or was) made by the indian pharmaceutical company "INTAS". I don't know if its real...INTAS doesn't have it on their website. I get mine through www.pharmstore.com, which always sends 1mg finasteride (FINPECIA) from the indian company CIPLA. Its legit.


01-27-2011, 12:50 AM
thanks for that!