Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Paulr1988
    • May 2012

Curious what norwood scale I am. Hairline corners receding for about a year

23 year old been receding for almost a year at the temples. Definitely miniaturizing toward the corners and hair is much finer than before. It seems to be getting worse month by month. I'm pretty sure I'm between a Norwood 2 And 3 but would like to get some feedback. Much appreciated. I have super thick and wavy hair when long but it's becoming harder to hide the hairline corner recession. By the way, I have been using propecia for 3 months and my father has maintained his hair for over 10 years using propecia. On the other hand, he was only experiencing crown loss with absolutely zero hairline recession. I would say he has a norwood 1 his entire life. It might be hard to notice but I can tell based off how I used to style my hair, trust me I would not be on these boards if I did not feel I had reason for concern. Any feedback is much appreciated.
    Attached Files
  • PatientlyWaiting
    • Jan 2011

I've never been good at telling NW's, but I would guess you're a NW2?

Comment

• Paulr1988
      • May 2012

Norwood 2? thanks for the response. That's what I figured, I just do not want it to progress if possible, so hopefully propecia will maintain.

Comment

• Paulr1988
        • May 2012

Does anyone think it might be a norwood 3, because I know it soon will be if it's not already and these medications do not work?

Comment

• PatientlyWaiting
          • Jan 2011

If you're a norwood 3, then i'd hate to think what that makes me. Am I Norwood 4 or 5 at 23. Unbelievable.

Comment

• Paulr1988
            • May 2012