Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • BoSox
    • Jun 2010

How long can I keep what I got? (Pics)

This has been my hair for the last 3 years.. family and friends swear it hasn't changed.. i feel like It has gotten thinner.

With Propecia (4yrs now) and Rogaine .. is it possible to hold on to what I have? Or should I be planning on a HT.

My hair is very fine all over, so I don't think I'm a candidate for a HT, but then again I'm new to that procedure.

Is it possible for me to get a HT? Can I repair my hairline? Or should I be more patient.. I'm afraid I can't wait 3-5 years until these new treatments are ready :/

• LarryDavid
    • Feb 2011

Originally posted by BoSox
    Can I repair my hairline?
    What do you want to repair? lol

Comment

• mattj
      Doctor Representative
      • Oct 2009

Fine hair doesn't rule you out as a candidate.

How old are you? You really aren't in such a bad state at all.
      I am a patient and representative of Dr Rahal

My FUE With Dr Rahal - Awesome Hairline Result

I can be contacted for advice: matt@rahalhairline.com

Comment

• BoSox
        • Jun 2010

Sorry, I forgot to mention my age

27 in September.

I'm just uncomfortable with my hairline.. I use Dermatch on the top to conceal a little thinning, but my hairline is something that bothers me.

Comment

• DAVE52
          • Sep 2010

Your hairline looks fine
          I n fact you look good all over
          You could IMO cut your hair shorter and it would still look good on you

Comment

• mothernature
            • Mar 2011

you are not balding whatsoever you have a mature hairline
            you have great hair
            no surgeon will give you a HT

Comment

• Mr. 4000
              • Jul 2009

Originally posted by mothernature
              you are not balding whatsoever you have a mature hairline
              you have great hair
              no surgeon will give you a HT
              yes they will, it is money and profit