 |
|
08-01-2012, 04:44 AM
|
#191
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,296
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston2208
been hoovering round this site for a while now, and just registered to post so i could express my concerns over this folexen site. to me the site looks completely mickey mouse, as in i could knock it up in an hr, and i'm no web developer, there is no contact besides email which is also highly suspicious. now all this would say to me (and i could be wrong) that there is a likelihood that you're buying extremely expensive multi vitamins, a site that has 5 pages with a few stock images and no contact bar email just doesn't sit right with me. maybe i've gone to the wrong site, but i couldn't find any others, anyhow, just though i'd post my concerns.
|
It's a start up. What do you expect?
Saying that - I still haven't taken any of the capsules YET.
|
|
|
08-01-2012, 04:57 AM
|
#192
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeahyeahyeah
It's a start up. What do you expect?
Saying that - I still haven't taken any of the capsules YET.
|
just expressing a concern, nearly all legit businesses have contact information, its very fishy when they don't.
|
|
|
08-01-2012, 05:40 AM
|
#193
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 258
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston2208
just expressing a concern, nearly all legit businesses have contact information, its very fishy when they don't.
|
while I agree it isn't the best looking website out there. There is a site: ukfinasteride.info that looks 'poorly' made but it is 100% genuine and me and countless others buy fin from there.
|
|
|
08-01-2012, 05:54 AM
|
#194
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpm
while I agree it isn't the best looking website out there. There is a site: ukfinasteride.info that looks 'poorly' made but it is 100% genuine and me and countless others buy fin from there.
|
i can't speak in regards to ukfinastride, i'm not policing websites, i just happened to take a look at the folexen site because it sounds promising, alas i won't be buying from the site as it doesn't look trustworthy to me. quality of the website aside the main concern i have is the lack of contact info, surely a company that produces s-equol has some physical place of business. the reason i'm concerned is that as we all know the balding community is looking for anything, the slightest hint at something resembling a treatment whether proven or not and they'll be people wanting to buy the stuff. now in regards to this website it'd take very little to set up, very little to have mass produced labels, bottles, and sugar pills, and as we all know word spreads over the internet and before you know it you've sold thousands of bottles of the stuff and made a tidy profit off the back of peoples desperation.
|
|
|
08-11-2012, 03:41 PM
|
#195
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,082
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston2208
i can't speak in regards to ukfinastride, i'm not policing websites, i just happened to take a look at the folexen site because it sounds promising, alas i won't be buying from the site as it doesn't look trustworthy to me. quality of the website aside the main concern i have is the lack of contact info, surely a company that produces s-equol has some physical place of business. the reason i'm concerned is that as we all know the balding community is looking for anything, the slightest hint at something resembling a treatment whether proven or not and they'll be people wanting to buy the stuff. now in regards to this website it'd take very little to set up, very little to have mass produced labels, bottles, and sugar pills, and as we all know word spreads over the internet and before you know it you've sold thousands of bottles of the stuff and made a tidy profit off the back of peoples desperation.
|
Becareful, the Equol fanboys don't like it when their product is being questioned with legit questions and concerns.
|
|
|
08-12-2012, 01:03 AM
|
#196
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 648
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatientlyWaiting
Becareful, the Equol fanboys don't like it when their product is being questioned with legit questions and concerns.
|
the authenticity of the pills are of course a concern. Folexen have sent pills to a us testing facility, and we will be free to contact the facility once results are published. But, they could have just sent a good batch for testing, and be selling fakes. Plus we dont 100% know equol will work. We know it reduces dht in a unique way, thats all. Theres a few guys trying it out. Im just shocked that not one of them is checking their hormone levels. Id do it, just to check its doing what its supposed to be doing! The science is solid, but the reality may not reflect the science. Im very interested, but skeptical.
|
|
|
08-12-2012, 02:40 PM
|
#197
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 334
|
you know what - when I received my equol 2 weeks ago, I though they look like a cheap shit pills made at a local crack whore amphetamine chop shop - and thats EXACTLY why I believe they are legit.
I'm sick of vichy, loreal, rogaine, extremely over-marketed products that do nothing basically.
We'll see about folexen, I believe them so far.
|
|
|
08-13-2012, 02:35 AM
|
#198
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 334
|
PS - should it be taken before, during, or after meals?
Tnx.
|
|
|
08-13-2012, 08:56 AM
|
#199
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 846
|
Any of you guys had positive magical miracle with this product?
|
|
|
08-13-2012, 09:50 AM
|
#200
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 648
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by dex89
Any of you guys had positive magical miracle with this product?
|
Only if you take it with LSD.
Equol is no miracle, or magic pill. Just like every other treatment, it could help with hairloss. A few guys are now taking equol from folexen, so we shall see.
|
|
|
 |
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
Similar Threads
|
| Thread |
Thread Starter |
Forum |
Replies |
Last Post |
|
Equol
|
StressedToTheBald |
Men's Hair Loss: Start Your Own Topic |
7 |
02-20-2012 06:08 PM |
|
» The Bald Truth UK |
|
» Recent Threads |
|
|
|
|
|
|
» Newest Videos |
|
|
|